Inspired by Blogs – Part 1

When I started this blog, it was meant to be an extension of my etsy shop selling greeting cards. I thought would be a great space to write about my creative process. As I started following blogs I love, I found myself getting inspired by my fellow bloggers!

Today, I am dedicating my post to one of my favourite food bloggers babybliphusbandandme. Apart from her unusual love for spicy food, her Danish family recipes really hit the right note with me. I have a soft spot for recipes that are passed down from generation to generation, and especially fascinated by those that are handwritten.

So I tried her recipe for BusyMetti’s Danish Grandma’s Apple Cake and I love it! It is not the kind of fancy schmancy cake that you’ll find in a hipster café, just a really lovely heartwarming cake for everyday tea. My kind of cake! The hubby, who is a lover of classic apple pies, now wants me to include this Danish Apple Cake in my baking repertoire. So thank you, BusyMetti!

Danish Apple Cake, BusyMetti
Danish Apple Cake

Also, congratulations are in order as baby number 2 (Baby Flipper) should have arrived by now! Is it too late for a baby shower?

baby shower
Baby Shower card © Copyright Heidihoshi

One comment

Leave a Reply

